Education Council

Education Council provides a forum through which strategic policy on school education and early childhood development can be coordinated at the national level, and through which, information can be shared and resources used collaboratively towards the achievement of agreed objectives and priorities.

Education Council Secretariat

Education Council is serviced by a small, independent Secretariat, located in Melbourne and funded by all member governments. The Secretariat undertakes a range of administrative functions to support the intergovernmental framework. The Secretariat provides advice and support to the Chair of the Council, and the AESOC Chair. To email the Secretariat, click here.


Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA):

Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA):

Australian Education Research Organisation (AERO): 

Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL):

Education Services Australia (ESA):