SCSEEC Membership

Membership of SCSEEC includes State, Territory, Australian Government and New Zealand Ministers with portfolio responsibilities in either: school education, early childhood development, and/or youth affairs, as nominated by their respective First Ministers, with Papua New Guinea, Norfolk Island and East Timor being formally invited to be observers at SCSEEC.

Current SCSEEC Membership

Jurisdiction Minister/s Role
Australian Capital Territory Ms Joy Burch MLA, Minister for Education and Training, Children and Young People 2014 Chair
Australian Government The Hon Christopher Pyne MP, Minister for Education Member
New South Wales

The Hon Adrian Piccoli MP, Minister for Education

Northern Territory The Hon Peter Chandler MLA, Minister for Education Member

The Hon Alison Anderson MLA, Minister for Families and Children

The Hon Lia Finocchiaro MLA, Minister for Young Territorians Member
Queensland The Hon John-Paul Langbroek MP, Minister for Education, Training and Employment Member
South Australia The Hon Jennifer Rankine MP, Minister for Education and Child Development  Member
Tasmania The Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP, Minister for Education and Training, Minister for Children's Services Member
Victoria The Hon Martin Dixon MP, Minister for Education, Minister responsible for the Teaching Profession

The Hon Nick Wakeling MP, Minister for Higher Education and Skills Member

The Hon Wendy Lovell MLC, Minister for Children and Early Childhood Development Member
Western Australia The Hon Peter Collier MLC, Minister for Education, Aboriginal Affairs and Electoral Affairs  Member

The Hon Tony Simpson MLA, Minister for Local Government, Community Services (including Early Childhood),
Seniors and Volunteering and Youth
New Zealand The Hon Hekia Parata MP, Minister of Education Member

last updated 6 January 2014


Council of Australian Governments (COAG):

Australian Curriculum Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA):

Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA):

Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL):

Education Services Australia (ESA):